The ECOTRUST Secretariat headed by the Executive Director reports to a nine member Board of Trustees, who work as volunteers responsible for providing policies and oversight to the management of the organization. The Board of Trustees comprises of individuals of high repute with expertise in various fields of environmental management, business & investments, public administration, environmental & other related areas of law. It is a self appointing Board, with each member serving not more than two terms of three years.

Board of Trustees

Chairman - robert nabanumyaMr. Robert Nabanyumya




keith 2Mr. Keith Kalyegira




Christine Lalobo 2Ms. Christine Oryem




Juliet Musoke 2Ms. Juliet Nazziwa Musoke





Dr. John Kaboggozadr john kabogoza





 Dr. Susie Muwanga




peter ngategize 2
Dr. Peter Ngategize




Paul Mafabi 2Mr. Paul Mafabi




Sarah Lubega 2Dr. Sarah Lubega




Pauline Nantongo KalundaPauline Nantongo 2





ECOTRUST Secretariat 

Pauline NantoPauline Nantongo 2ngo Kalunda

Executive Director


Maria Kawuki 2Maria Kizito Kawuki

Finance & Administration Manager


Isaac Kiirya 2Isaac Kiirya

Programme Coordinator – Mt. Elgon


Adrine 2Adrine Kirabo Kamuhanda

Programme Coordinator – Advocacy & Grants


Priscillar Nabuyemba 2Priscilla Nabuyemba

Programme Officer – Renewable Energy


Lydia 2Lydia Kuganyirwa

Programme Coordinator – Kasese


Miriam Kajumba 2Miriam Kajumba

Administrative Assistant – Kasese


Juliet Nassozi 2Juliet Nassozi

Programme Officer – HIWA


Gladys 2Gladys Tumwebaze

Administrative Assistant – Masindi


Lilian Kiguli 2Lillian Kiguli

Monitoring, Evaluation and Research Officer


crazyjones 2Jonah Butsatsa

Communications and Public Relations Officer


Margaret KalemaMargaret Nassolo Kalema

Accounts Assistant


vincent namisi 2Vincent Namisi

Programme Assistant – Mt. Elgon


Prossy 2Prossy Kisembo

Programme Assistant – Masindi


Winnie Namwirya 2Winnie Namwirya

Programmes Assistant – Kasese


Katushabe Sheila 2Sheila Katushabe



Diego 2Daniel Juuko 



Edgar Odyek 2Edgar Odyek